Wellness Wednesday: Take Charge of Your Well-Being and Try These Suggestions for Self-care!

Practicing self-care isn’t always easy. Most of us are busy, have demanding jobs, or are too consumed with technology to make time for ourselves. Me-time is usually last on the agenda. Worse, we can sometimes feel guilty about taking the time required to take care of ourselves.
iphone (21)
For me, most of my spare time when I’m not at work is dedicated to taking care of the house or spending time with my daughter. I have to intentionally make time for me. When I first became a mom, I would feel extremely guilty doing something just for me when I felt like I should be spending time with my baby because she will only be little for so long. I finally made the decision to join the YMCA and attend group exercise classes twice a week and it did wonders for my well-being!

Get started with these five simple tips:

  • Eat whole foods and drink plenty of water.
  • Exercise daily.
  • Sleep better by removing electronics from your bedroom.
  • Get organized.
  • Turn off your electronics and take a few minutes for quiet reflection

Total well-being means taking care of our physical, mental and emotional health. It’s an active choice and involves being present in each moment of life!

One thought on “Wellness Wednesday: Take Charge of Your Well-Being and Try These Suggestions for Self-care!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑